Dental Exam Committee

  • One (1) dentist from each Member Board.
  • All appointments are nominated by the representatives of the member state dental boards.
  • One (1) Consumer Representative from the ADEX Board of Directors
  • The Chair of the Dental Examination Committee – Appointed by the ADEX BOD
Option 1

Stephen DuLong, DMD MA
Chair sdulong@bu.edu

Kevin Collins, DDS NC
Vice-Chair collinsdds@nc.rr.com

District 1

TBD CA Member

TBD CA Educator

District 2

Gregory Waite, DDS AZ
Member gwaite3@cox.net

Candace Wada, DDS HI
State Member cwada@hawaii.rr.com

Elizabeth Park, DDS NV
Member @

Hai Pham, DMD OR
Member haithanhpham@gmail.com

Scott Houfek, DDS WY
Member dds@tribcsp.com

David Warren, III, DDS NM
Member dwarrendds@aol.com

TBD NV Educator

District 3

Kevin Wallace, DDS MO
Member Kwal448049@aol.com

TBD MO
Educator

District 4

Keith Clemence, DDS WI
Member kclemence@ameritech.net

TBD WI Educator

District 5

Julie Galloway, DDS IL
Member JGalloway@mydentalmail.com

Harvey Weingarten, DDS IN
Member jakfrost@sbcglobal.net

Rhonda Hennessy, DDS MI
Member randyrfd@gmail.com

Kumar Subramanian, DDS OH
Member ks@corcllc.com

Janet Bolina, DDS OH
Educator Bolina.1@osu.edu

District 6

L. Frederick Church, Jr., DDS AR
Member fchurch246@gmail.com

Walter Machowski, Jr. DMD SC
Member DrBubbaWm@aol.com

Stan W. Kaczkowski, DDS WV
Member skaczkowsk@aol.com

Al Rizkalla, DDS VA
Member rizkallavaboard@gmail.com

Nadim Jubran, DDS TN
Member nadim@jubranddspc.com

Teresa Gonzales, DDS SC
Educator gonzalt@musc.edu

District 7

Maurice Miles, DDS MD
Member 7rmiles@gmail.com

John Erhard, III, DDS PA
Member drerhard@aol.com

TBD PA Educator

District 8

David Perkins, DMD CT
State Member dperkmd@yahoo.com

Iris Jeffries Morton, DDS, MS DC
Member Ijeff@aol.com

Olutayo Delano, BDS VI
Member drdelano@toothworksvi.com

Aadarsh Gopalakhrisna, DDS, MS CT
Educator gopalakhrisna@uchc.edu

District 9

Tara Levesque-Vogel, DMD NH
Member tara.vogel@yahoo.com

Joseph Battaglia, DMD NJ
Member battagja@prodigy.net

Russell Chin, DDS RI
Member 2dkdoc@gmail.com

District 10

Stephen G. Morse, DMD ME
Member sgmorsedmd@me.com

Mina Paul, DMD MA
Member drminapaul@comcast.net

John Lavoie, DDS VT
Member john.lavoie.vt@gmail.com

Bruce Robinson, DDS MA
Educator brobin@bu.edu

District 11

Kevin M. Sims, DMD AL
Member kmsimsdmd@gmail.com

Isaac House, DDS LA
Member 80Tiger@gmail.com

Mike Harkins, DMD MS
Member drmikedmd@gmail.com

Merlin W Young, DDS NC
Member myoung@ncdentalboard.org

Rosa M. Rodriguez, DMD LA
Member Dra.rosamrodriguez@gmail.com

Aileen M. Torres, DMD PR
Educator Aileen.torres1@upr.edu

District 12

Naved Fatmi, DMD FL
Member fatmidmd@gmail.com

Robert L. Perdomo, III, DMD FL
Educator drrlpiii@gmail.com

District 13

Eugenia Hines, DMD JA
Member dr.eugeniahines@gmail.com

Winston Grey, DDS JA
Educator winstongrey@yahoo.com

Clance Laturner (District 4) IN
Consumer Member clancelaturner@gmail.com

Chad Buckendahl, PhD MD
Testing Specialist cbuckendahl@acsventures.com

Ellis Hall, DDS MD
CDCA Administrative Liaison EHall@cdcaexams.org

Millard “Buddy” Wester, III, DDS NC
CITA Administrative Liaison buddy.wester@gmail.com

Bruce Barrette WI
Q & A Committee Chair bbarrette@mac.com

William Pappas, DDS NV
ADEX President Ex Officio papagianas@aol.com

Option 2
Stephen DuLong, DMD MA Chair sdulong@bu.edu
Kevin Collins, DDS NC Vice-Chair collinsdds@nc.rr.com

District 1

TBD CA Member
TBD CA Educator

District 2

Gregory Waite, DDS AZ Member gwaite3@cox.net
Candace Wada, DDS HI State Member cwada@hawaii.rr.com
Elizabeth Park, DDS NV Member
Hai Pham, DMD OR Member haithanhpham@gmail.com
Scott Houfek, DDS WY Member dds@tribcsp.com
David Warren, III, DDS NM Member dwarrendds@aol.com
TBD NV Educator

District 3

Kevin Wallace, DDS MO Member Kwal448049@aol.com
TBD MO Educator

District 4

Keith Clemence, DDS WI Member kclemence@ameritech.net
TBD WI Educator

District 5

Julie Galloway, DDS IL Member JGalloway@mydentalmail.com
Harvey Weingarten, DDS IN Member jakfrost@sbcglobal.net
Rhonda Hennessy, DDS MI Member randyrfd@gmail.com
Kumar Subramanian, DDS OH Member ks@corcllc.com
Janet Bolina, DDS OH Educator Bolina.1@osu.edu

District 6

L. Frederick Church, Jr., DDS AR Member fchurch246@gmail.com
Walter Machowski, Jr. DMD SC Member DrBubbaWm@aol.com
Stan W. Kaczkowski, DDS WV Member skaczkowsk@aol.com
Al Rizkalla, DDS VA Member rizkallavaboard@gmail.com
Nadim Jubran, DDS TN Member nadim@jubranddspc.com
Teresa Gonzales, DDS SC Educator gonzalt@musc.edu

District 7

Maurice Miles, DDS MD Member 7rmiles@gmail.com
John Erhard, III, DDS PA Member drerhard@aol.com
TBD PA Educator

District 8

David Perkins, DMD CT State Member dperkmd@yahoo.com
Iris Jeffries Morton, DDS, MS DC Member Ijeff@aol.com
Olutayo Delano, BDS VI Member drdelano@toothworksvi.com
Aadarsh Gopalakhrisna, DDS, MS CT Educator gopalakhrisna@uchc.edu
District 9
Tara Levesque-Vogel, DMD NH Member tara.vogel@yahoo.com
Joseph Battaglia, DMD NJ Member battagja@prodigy.net
Russell Chin, DDS RI Member 2dkdoc@gmail.com
TBD Educator

District 10

Stephen G. Morse, DMD ME Member sgmorsedmd@me.com
Mina Paul, DMD MA Member drminapaul@comcast.net
John Lavoie, DDS VT Member john.lavoie.vt@gmail.com
Bruce Robinson, DDS MA Educator brobin@bu.edu

District 11

Kevin M. Sims, DMD AL Member kmsimsdmd@gmail.com
Isaac House, DDS LA Member 80Tiger@gmail.com
Mike Harkins, DMD MS Member drmikedmd@gmail.com
Merlin W Young, DDS NC Member myoung@ncdentalboard.org
Rosa M. Rodriguez, DMD LA Member Dra.rosamrodriguez@gmail.com
Aileen M. Torres, DMD PR Educator Aileen.torres1@upr.edu
District 12
Naved Fatmi, DMD FL Member fatmidmd@gmail.com
Robert L. Perdomo, III, DMD FL Educator drrlpiii@gmail.com

District 13

Eugenia Hines, DMD JA Member dr.eugeniahines@gmail.com
Winston Grey, DDS JA Educator winstongrey@yahoo.com
Clance Laturner (District 4) IN Consumer Member clancelaturner@gmail.com
Chad Buckendahl, PhD MD Testing Specialist cbuckendahl@acsventures.com
Ellis Hall, DDS MD CDCA Administrative Liaison EHall@cdcaexams.org
Millard “Buddy” Wester, III, DDS NC CITA Administrative Liaison buddy.wester@gmail.com
Bruce Barrette WI Q & A Committee Chair bbarrette@mac.com
William Pappas, DDS NV ADEX President Ex Officio papagianas@aol.com

 

 

 

Option 3

Dental Exam Subcommittees

Restorative Dentistry
Scott Houfek, DDS WY Chair dds@tribcsp.com
Aileen M. Torres, DMD PR Vice-Chair Educator Aileen.torres1@upr.edu
John Lavoie, DDS VT Member jslavoie@myfairpoint.net
Maurice Miles, DDS MD Member 7rmiles@gmail.com
Kevin Wallace, DDS MO Member Kwal448049@aol.com
Candace Wada, DDS HI Member cwada@hawaii.rr.com
John Erhard, III, DDS PA Member drerhard@aol.com
Mike Harkins, DMD MS Member drmikedmd@gmail.com
Rosa M. Rodriguez, DMD PR Member Dra.rosamrodriguez@gmail.com
Gregory Waite, DDS AZ Member gwaite3@cox.net
Julie Galloway, DDS IL Member JGalloway@mydentalmail.com
Peter DeSciscio, DMD NJ Educator peterdesciscio@aol.com
Aadarsh Gopalakhrisna, DDS, MS CT Educator gopalakrishna@uchc.edu
Stephen DuLong, DMD MA Dental Exam Chair Com Ex-Officio sdulong@bu.edu
William Pappas, DDS NV ADEX President Ex-Officio papagianas@aol.com
Prosthodontics
Conrad “Chip” McVea, III, DDS LA Chair cpmcvew@att.net
Rhonda Hennessy, DDS MI Vice Chair randyrfd@gmail.com
Isaac House, DDS LA Member 80Tiger@gmail.com
Robert L. Perdomo, III, DMD FL Member drrlpiii@gmail.com
R. Michael Sanders, DMD NV Member michael.sanders@unlv.edu
Walter Machowski, Jr. DMD SC Member DrBubbaWm@aol.com
Harvey Weingarten, DDS IN Member jakfrost@sbcglobal.net
Janet Bolina, DDS OH Educator Bolina.1@osu.edu
Stephen DuLong, DMD MA Dental Exam Chair Com Ex-Officio sdulong@bu.edu
William Pappas, DDS NV ADEX President Ex-Officio papagianas@aol.com
Periodontics
Peter Robinson, DDS IL Chair probinson@uchc.edu
Michael Schmerman, DDS IL Member drkool@uic.edu
David Perkins, DMD CT ADEX BOD Member dperkdmd@yahoo.com
Stephen G. Morse, DMD ME Member sgmorsedmd@me.com
Bruce Robinson, DDS MA Educator brobin@bu.edu
Teresa Gonzales, DDS SC Educator gonzalt@musc.edu
Beth Jacko Clemence, RDH WI RDH Exam Chair Ex Officio bethclemenceafs@gmail.com
Chad Buckendahl, PhD NV Testing Specialist cbuckendahl@acsventures.com
Stephen DuLong, DMD MA Dental Exam Com Chair Ex-Officio sdulong@bu.edu
William Pappas, DDS NV ADEX President Ex-Officio papagianas@aol.com
Endodontics
Stan W. Kaczkowski, DDS WV Chair skaczkowsk@aol.com
Keith Clemence, DDS WI Vice-Chair kclemence@ameritech.net
Olutayo Delano, BDS USVI Member drdelano@toothworkssvi.com
Russell Chin, DDS RI Member 2dkdoc@gmail.com
Joseph Battaglia, DMD NJ Member battagja@prodigy.net
Nadim Jubran, DDS TN Member nadim@jubranddspc.com
Nathaniel C. Bryant, DDS VA Member Dental98@hotmail.com
Mary Ellen Wynn, DDS OH Member maryellenwynndds@gmail.com
Rick Archer, DDS VA Consultant – Non-Voting rdarcher@vcu.edu
Stephen DuLong, DMD MA Dental Exam Chair Com Ex-Officio sdulong@bu.edu
William Pappas, DDS NV ADEX President Ex-Officio papagianas@aol.com
Scoring
David Perkins, DMD CT Chair dperkmd@yahoo.com
Mina Paul, DMD MA Vice-Chair drminapaul@comcast.net
Eleanore Awadalla, DDS OH Member eawadalla@gmail.com
Eugenia Hines, DMD JA Member dr.eugeniahines@gmail.com
Hai Pham OR Member haithanhpham@gmail.com
Winston Grey, DDS JA Educator winstongrey@yahoo.com
Stephen DuLong, DMD MA Dental Exam Chair Com Ex-Officio sdulong@bu.edu
William Pappas, DDS NV ADEX President Ex-Officio papagianas@aol.com

Dental Hygiene Exam Committee

2018-2019
Beth Jacko Clemence, RDH WI Chair bethclemenceafs@gmail.com
Janet Primiano, RDH HI District 2 Member jmprimiano@gmail.com
Ashton Frank, RDH MO District 3 Member afrankrdh@gmail.com
Nan Kosydar Dreves, RDH, MS WI District 4 Member nkdreves@gmail.com
Yvette Hogan, RDH, MS IL District 5 Member Jyhogan82@gmail.com
Tammy Swecker, RDH VA District 6 Member tkswecke@vcu.edu
Margaret Kern, RDH MD District 7 Member hartkern@verizon.net
Liz Karmasek, RDH USVI District 8 Member Lizkarmasek06@yahoo.com
Ellen Legg, RDH NH District 9 Member leggem8488@gmail.com
Pat Connolly-Atkins, RDH MA District 10 Member pconnollyatkins@gmail.com
Patty Hanson, RDH LA District 11 Member every6months@yahoo.com
Catherine Cabanzon, RDH FL District 12 Member catherinecabanzon@gmail.com
Stacianne Tennant, RDH JA District 13 Member staciannetennant@gmail.com
Patricia Parker, DMD OR Dentist Member pdontia@aol.com
Kathleen J. Gazzola, RDH RI Educator kgazzola@ccri.edu
Clance LaTurner IN Consumer Member clancelaturner@gmail.com
Dr. Stuart Blumenthal, DDS* MD CDCA Administrative Liaison sblumenthal@cdcaexams.org
Renea Chapman, RDH* AL CITA Administrative Liaison reneac@cableone.net
Chad Buckendahl, PhD* NV Testing Specialist cbuckendahl@acsventures.com
William Pappas, DDS* NV ADEX President Ex-Officio papagianas@aol.com

 *Denotes non-voting members 

Other Committees

Budget
Renee McCoy-Collins, DDS DC Treasurer rmcoms427@gmail.com
Jeffery D. Hartsog, DMD MS Vice-Chair Jhartsog@comcast.net
Russell Chin, DDS RI Member 2dkdoc@gmail.com
Mary Johnston, RDH MI Member Mfj6of8@gmail.com
Naved Fatmi, DMD FL Member fatmidmd@gmail.com
Millard “Buddy” Wester, III, DDS NC CITA Testing Agency buddy.wester@gmail.com
David Perkins, DMD FL CDCA Testing Agency dperkdmd@yahoo.com
William Pappas, DDS NV ADEX President Ex-Officio papagianas@aol.com
Bylaws
Patricia Parker, DMD OR Chair Pdontia@aol.com
Robert Ray, DMD DC Vice-Chair dcwwc@aol.com
Susan Anderson, DMD USVI Member forensicdentsusan@gmail.com
John Reitz, DDS PA Member reitzdds@ptd.net
Alan Horowitz, Esq. PA Member allanesq@aol.com
Maurice Miles, DDS MD Member 7rmiles@gmail.com
Keith Clemence, DDS WI ADEX BOD Member kclemence@ameritech.net
Irving F. McKenzie, MD, DMD JA ADEX BOD Member Irving364@yahoo.com
Mary Johnston, RDH MI Member Mfj6of8@gmail.com
Guy Shampaine, DDS MD Member guyshampaine@comcast.net
William Pappas, DDS NV ADEX President Ex-Officio papagianas@aol.com
Andrew Cole, Esq VA General Counsel Acole@coleschotz.com

 

Quality Assurance
Bruce Barrette, DDS WI Chair bbarrette@mac.com
Hal Haering, DMD AZ Vice-Chair hhaeri@midwestern.edu
Matthew Miller, DDS IN Member matthewmillerdds@gmail.com
Robert Sherman, DDS HI Member rsherman@hdsonline.org
Barbara Rich, DDS NJ Member barichdds@gmail.com
Richard Kelowitz, DDS FL Member RKelowitz@dental.ufl.edu
A. Roddy Scarbrough, DMD MS Member roddydmd@bellsouth.net
Katherine King, DMD KY Member drkking@windstream.net
Guy Shampaine, DDS MD Member guyshampaine@comcast.net
Jeffery D. Hartsog, DMD MS Member Jhartsog@comcast.net
Nan Kosydar Dreves, RDH, MBA WI Member nkdreves@gmail.com
Clance LaTurner IN ADEX BOD Consumer Member clancelaturner@gmail.com
Patricia Parker, DMD OR ADEX BOD Member pdontia@aol.com
Ellis Hall, DDS MD CDCA Administrative Liaison ehall@cdcaexams.org
Sam Trinca, DDS LA CITA Administrative Liaison dr.satrinca@gmail.com
Stephen Dulong, DMD MA Dental Exam Chair-Ex Officio sdulong@bu.edu
Beth Jacko Clemence, RDH WI Dental Hygiene Exam Chair-Ex Officio bethclemenceafs@gmail.com
Chad Buckendahl, PhD NV Testing Specialist cbuckendahl@acsventures.com
William Pappas, DDS NV ADEX President Ex-Officio papagianas@aol.com

 

 

Calibration
Katherine King, DMD KY Chair drkking@windstream.net
Millard “Buddy” Wester, III, DDS NC Vice-Chair buddy.wester@gmail.com
Scott Houfek, DDS WY Member dds@tribcsp.com
Frank Dalton, DDS MS Member ftdalton@bellsouth.net
Fady F. Faddoul, DDS OH Member fff2@case.edu
Jeffery D. Hartsog, DMD MS Member Jhartsog@comcast.net
Bruce Barrette, DDS WI Member bbarrette@mac.com
Mina Paul, DMD MA Member drminpaul@comcast.net
Kevin Collins, DDS NC Member collinsdds@nc.rr.com
Beth Clemence, RDH WI RDH Exam Chair—Ex Officio pconnollyatkins@gmail.com
William Pappas, DDS NV ADEX President Ex-Officio papagianas@aol.com

 

 

 

 

 

Patient Ethics
Guy Shampaine, DDS MD Chair guyshampaine@comcast.net
Gary Jeffers, DDS IL Member jefferge@udmercy.edu
Michael Glick, DDS NY Member glickm@buffalo.edu
Ailish Wilkie MA Member ailishw@yahoo.com
Bruce Barrette, DDS WI Member bbarrette@mac.com
Joe Gambacorda, DDS NY Member jeg9@buffalo.edu
David Perkins, DMD CT Member dperkmd@yahoo.com
Pat Connolly-Atkins, RDH MA Member pconnollyatkins@gmail.com
Millard “Buddy” Wester, III, DDS NC Member mwesteriii@nc.rr.com
William Pappas, DDS NV ADEX President Ex-Officio papagianas@aol.com